Save, Version, Deploy

After creating or editing a Workflow, you'll end up with a new Version. It's a good idea to name this Version, so you can always come back to it and see what's been changed. Click on the Versions tab on the right of your Graph, next to Blocks panel.

28912891

You'll see a new "Unnamed Version" of your Workflow. Click the '>' icon to see the changes since the previous version. To give your new version a name, click on the triple-dot menu, and select Name This Version. This name will be visible to any other users with permission to see your Workflow.

Deploying Versions

Each Workflow has one Version deployed at any given time. This is the version that will run when the API for this Workflow is called from your Fintech product.

Once you've named your Version, you can click the triple-dot menu next to the name again. Select Deploy to deploy the currently displayed version.

Viewing old Versions

You can always view old versions of your workflow. Click on the triple-dot menu next to any of the versions in the Versions table, and click Revert. You'll jump back to the old version of the Workflow.

🚧

View Only Versions - Coming soon

Starting in June 2022, you won't need to click revert. Clicking on a Version will open it in View Only mode, without affecting the current version of the Workflow. Stay tuned for more details!

Approvals

If your workflow has Approvals turned on, the triple-dot menu for each version will show an option to "Request Approvals" rather than Deploy.

23862386

The Approvals flow has three key steps:

  1. The Requester submits a new version for Approval. This will generate a Summary of Changes and Impact Analysis automatically, and you will always be able to review this as a historical artifact. Once the Requester clicks Request Approval, the Approvers will be notified.
  2. Approvers can then log in to Sliderule and review the Summary of Changes and Impact Analysis. When they're comfortable, they can click Approve.
  3. When all the Approvers for this Workflow have clicked Approve, the Requester will see an option to Deploy their Version.

Questions? Reach out to our support Slack channel


Did this page help you?